/*]]>*/

Testimonials



Sales: 866-778-1103 I Service: 866-553-5697 I Parts: 866-553-5715
New SpecialsPre-Owned Specials I Service Specials I Schedule Service I Financing I Order Parts



Hear What Our Customers Have to Say

03.08.12 

Thank you for asking about my new baby car.  I love it and am trying to figure out all the places I can drive in it instead of just around Heber.  Last night I went to CostCo and actually put a 42" TV in the back along with lots of other purchases.  It surprised me how much I can put in it after being used to a van.  I'm thrilled with the way it handles and love the way it looks.  It is a beautiful car. 

As for Matt Wisdom, I can't say enough good about him, either.  During the 6 weeks I worked with him, he was extremely efficient, attentive and honest.  He was very conscientious about following up with me, but definitely not obnoxious.  My only regret is that I don't expect to need another car for a very long time; I would love to work with him again soon. I've already recommended his service to several people.  Hopefully, one or more will be knocking on your door eventually.  

To sum it all up:  I love the car and I love the salesman.  Thank you for everything! 

Sincerely, DeAnna Kennard


    "Experience was Superb"

    January 25,  2012

    Thank you for your email, we don't have any questions at this time. Our buying experience was superb, I don't think we would have bought a Honda if not for Alex Schneider. He took the time that we needed to make a decision and didn't apply undo pressure as seems to be the case in most car buying experiences. He took the time to drive to other dealerships in the area and let us test drive Toyota's, and Nissan's without having to interact with another salesperson. I will recommend Stockton 12 Honda and Alex to all my friends 

    Thank You,  

    Justin Larson

    "Upfront and Honestly Answered Questions"

    December 16, 2011

     I came back from to Stockton 12 after visiting over 10 other dealerships/lots because of the customer service, that is what won me over. If this were to go unmentioned, I would feel as if I were harboring a fugitive or something. Kel Ricks approached me within 1 minute of stepping on the lot a few weeks back, and asked if I had any questions that he could answer. I found myself asking several questions and grew to trust in his answers. He was quick to respond, and ensured I received the most accurate answers. He never assumed on any questions that I had regarding answering them, but checked with another associate to ensure truth was declared. I explained to him that I was simply investigating options (refinancing my current car, checking other dealerships, etc.), and to call me at a later date. He was politely persistent in trying to reach me via email and calls, and even texts. A few weeks later I finally got back with him because I was ready to look at another vehicle. He was delighted to help me.  When I set foot back on the lot, he immediately recognized me and didn't hesitate to investigate my reasoning and desire to get into another car. He was very professional throughout the entire sale. He even offered to put vanilla creme in my Kel-handmade-hot cocoa. Who does that for a random stranger? He stepped up the game by having Jason work right beside him. Jason and Kel investigated options for me as what I wanted to do was impossible (purchasing a car due to being upside down financially in current loan). As I watched the two pace back and forth between the finance office and where I was seated, I know they burned a couple hundred calories. Not once did they complain, but had smiles on their faces. When presenting me with options, Jason laid everything out on the line upfront and honestly. Kel further clarified my questions about the lease, and wanted to ensure I understood every aspect of it all. I was very impressed yet again. Kel later asked if I wanted any radio stations programmed into the new Civic, so I made a list. (The only complaint I have is that he forgot to set my Latin music station, but he offered to do it for me when I come for the new car owner night. I said, no, don't worry about it, and told me how to set it myself. So its not exactly a complaint because it was properly addressed.) Kel is a great educator and very knowledgeable about the Civic. He brought me additional snacks as requested, and made it a very relaxing and comfortable experience. Jason and Kel made the experience I had a blast as well. They kept me laughing and happy throughout the entire thing, but also remained very professional. They are wonderful representatives of your company. I would like to see Kel and Jason receive raises or more commission bonuses. They are by far the BEST salesmen any where in the country. They are not just salesmen, they have become friends. I look forward to continue working with your company, especially those two, for years to come (unless one moves or chooses a different career). THANK YOU! 

    -Becky Ker

    Becky Ker

    "Best Car Shopping Experience"

    December 12, 2011

      We were just coming in to look at the cars.  We were not planning on buying at all.  Our salesman, Mat, was such a great guy, we ended staying and talking a lot longer than we had planned.  It was by far the best car shopping experience we have ever had.  I am thrilled with my car and I can't say enough about how well we were treated by all of you, especially Mat.

      Thank you!

    Kelly Wilson

    "Great Experience"

    November 17,  2011 

    I had a great experience through and through.  Everyone worked very hard to make sure I was able to get the Honda that I wanted.  Travis was exceptional. As was your finance team.  I would highly recommend your dealership to friends and family. 

    Thank you, 

    Sarah Hurtado

    "Stress Free Car Buying"

    October 26, 2011

     My experience with buying my Honda was awesome!! Travis and I had been discussing options over the phone for a couple of weeks. He was always prompt at answering all my questions.  When I meet with him for my appointment, I felt that he was looking to meet my needs. He explained every concern I mentioned in detail.  I have never owned a Honda but, know in the future I will not buy any other make again. Travis and the Sales Manager (Tuft) were very kind and professional. I ended up leasing an AWESOME CRV and it felt wonderful driving off the showroom floor.  The tech Jose was very nice and wanted to have our car detailed to the max. We actually did not have him detail it due to a previous arrangement that we had to be at that night.

    Thank you for a stress free car buying experience.  Travis was wonderful to work with. He actually was very educated and I could tell that he had put in alot of effort to make sure I left happy.

    Thanks everyone!

    Vanessa Shosted

    "We Will Return..."

    September 11, 2011
    
    
    We just want to say Thank You to the Honda staff for taking care of our family and making this a great experience. We will be returning as a customer again because of the great experience we had with your staff.
    
    Sincerely yours,

    Greg and Michelle and JR Turnbeaugh

    "I Will Be Back"

    September 1, 2011

    Everything was awesome! Jason and Mat helped me out a lot. This is the 3rd car I have purchased from there and the 2nd car I have purchased from Jason. I will definitely be back!

    Megan Lyman

    "Honest Answers"

    April 7, 2011
    
    We went to several dealerships before we found Stockton12 Honda.  I had inquired on the internet because I was so frustrated with the two dealers I had visited.  I had immediate response, honest answers, and no price change when we arrived at the dealership.
    It was an easy experience and our Grandaughter is very happy! (Of course she should be).  You gave us great service.  Thank your for your honest approach to our purchase. We feel very confident in you (Glenn Stone) and your company!

    Ruth Sears

    "Exceeded Expectations On Every Level"

    March 29, 2011 

      I just wanted to let you know that our experience at Stockton to Malone Honda was excellent from start to finish. We weren't sure what to expect when we saw how busy it was but you guys exceeded expectations on every level. Our salesman Mat was awesome.  He explained about the Pilot, was able to answer all of our questions, and he really came through for us.  If you ask my wife and I, he was an added reason of why we decided to purchase from your dealership.  The entire staff wasn't pushy/ cheesy which was nice and also added to our decision.  You know the feeling when you are going to look at cars, the ridiculous sales pitches, the pressure, the awkwardness, we did not experience any of those and we applaud you for that.  We look forward to continued business with you.  Also my wife and I told a sales manager that Mat deserves a raise and we were not just saying that, he was exceptional.
    Thanks for contacting me,

    Scott Eckersley

    "Expectations are Exceeded"

    March 26, 2011

    Thank you for the email and phone call.  I wanted to let you know that my wife and I appreciate your help and support.  We absolutely love our new car!  Darin Asay helped us make it happen, we really enjoyed working with him.  Darin helped us lease our first Accord three years ago so it was great to be able to have him help us again.  At this time we do not have any questions or concerns and if we do we will be sure to call.  I can't think of anything that could have been done differently, every time we come in our expectations are exceeded.  Thank you and we look forward to doing business with you in the future.

    Trenton Rawlinson

    "Thoroughly Impressed"

    March 18, 2011

    Daniel and I couldn't have better things to say about our experience at your dealership.  Every person we dealt with was wonderful.  We especially want to make sure Brandon and Derek get lots of credit for making it such a good deal.  Buying a new car can often be so stressful, but it was just smooth and a great time.  We also enjoyed working with Slim and Rob as well.  We were shopping with a 3 year old and they did everything they could to help us keep him happy and occupied while we asked questions, filled out paperwork, test drove cars, etc.  My husband actually used to sell cars at a Honda dealership so knew the business quite well and just was thoroughly impressed with our experience.

    Thank you so much!

    Take care,

    Nina Beach

    "I Felt Special"

    March 15, 2011
    
    I had a very nice experience at Stockton to Malone Honda dealership. Christopher was very nice and helpful and even gave me 5 beautiful red roses.  I have never had that before.   I felt special and Chris really bent over backwards to get the color I wanted.  (Blue).  Thank you so much.  Darlene Dixon ? new Honda Fit Sport owner.  (that sounds great)
    

    Darlene Dixon

    "I Was Treated Like Family"

    March 15, 2011
    
    My experience could not have been better in any way. I have been bugging Jim and Brandon about a car since last fall and they have been so patient and helpful. They have answered all my questions and made this huge decision as calming as it could be for a worry wart. When I was there on Saturday Jim took me right out for a test drive and I just knew that was the car. He went right to work moving things along and followed up with me today. I am adding the invisible bra and he helped make that appointment for me as well. Jim worked very hard to make things move quickly and got me a great deal on pricing of my trade-in and my new beautiful car, I love it!!! I even got a hug from Jim and Brandon before I drove off. Jim was awesome and if the this old lady ever buys again I will be back, I was treated like family. What I appreciated the most aside from Jim?s hard work, was that he allowed me the time to make my decision without any pressure. Jim was great and so was everyone involved with this process ? financing, preparation of the car, etc.
    
    Thank you for everything,

    Rae Lene Shriver

    "Above and Beyond"

    02.21.11
    
    I would like to comment on the professional service we received when purchasing our new CRV.  Mo was fantastic and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs...he truly is an asset to your organization!!   Greg provided great one-on-one service with the test drive and in answering all of our questions.  Rob really took time to walk us through the financing portion.  This by far, has been our best experience ever purchasing a vehicle!!
    We  will refer our friends/family to Stockton to Malone Honda when they are in the market for a new/used vehicle, as you all truly do care about your customers and are concerned that they are happy with their selection and overall experience.
    Thank you all again,

    Kate and Tom Alleman

    "Pleasant Experience"

    January 17, 2010
    
    
    I would like to express just how happy I am with the service I received when I purchased my CRV.  I want to start by telling you about what happened earlier.   I haven?t owned a car for 3 ½ years. I didn?t need one while living in DC. I moved to UT 12/1/10 and really need to buy a car. I had decided to buy the Chevrolet Equinox and started my day out at my local Chevrolet dealer, we had (I thought) agreed on a price and started the financing process when they started talking down to me and treating me as if I didn?t understand what was happening.   So I left, the CRV was a very close second in my choice, so I walked next door to Stockton to Malone.  Lets just say it was a very different and pleasant experience.  AJ was great and everyone else was very helpful.
    Thanks Again,

    Alice Hardison

    "Well Taken Care Of"

    December 29, 2010
    
    My husband and I called in to Stockton to Malone Honda early on Wednesday morning!  We were so thrilled to hear they were open that early in the morning, and that a salesman was there to answer our questions.  We told the salesman over the phone what we were looking for, and because of the knowledge he had of their car inventory he knew right away of a car that would work for our situation. He had the car ready for us to look at when we got there!!  John C. was our salesman and he was AMAZING!!!
    He spent about 5 hours working with us. He answered all of our questions and I honestly felt like he was on our side and was there to help us find what we needed. John was able to help us find a car that was best for our situation in every way, and he was quite patient while my thorough husband looked over the car and had many questions and requests :)    Then it came to the finance guy Tom!!!  he was great to work with as well and was very patient to explain every little detail and go over every financial option with us! He helped us find the very best financing fit for our situation.  Driving away with our new car, we felt very confident in the car we purchased.  This is because of the  great team at Stockton to Malone Honda that helped us with our every need. We felt spoiled through the whole experience and we were well taken care of.  Thanks guys for being patient with us and working every little detail out with us!!  This is our 2nd experience buying from Stockton to Malone and it won't be our last!
    You guys are the best! :)  You all deserve raises!!  :)
    
    Love-
    
    The proud owners of a Honda Accord!!!


    Jarom and Heidi Taylor

    "Very Happy With Experience"

    November 18, 2010

    I was very happy with my experience in purchasing a 2011 Honda Civic from Stockton-to-Malone Honda. In particular, Shoaib Khan (the Sales Consultant) demonstrated the highest professionalism and provided extraordinary service. I intend to recommend Stockton-to-Malone Honda, and Shoaib Khan, to all of my friends, management associates, and people working underneath me. Congratulations on a job well-done.

    Mark Price

    "I will be back"

    November 1, 2010
    
    Hi Monica.
    
    First off I just want to say that my experience buying my CrossTour at Stockton to Malone was absolutely phenomenal.  I have never had a better experience buying a car.  The main reason for this was the two salesmen that I dealt with, Trefon Masouris and Alex Schneider.  Trefon did an incredible job considering the fact that he was only in his third week.  When I initially pulled onto the lot I was just interested in testing driving a CrossTour to see if I could fit in it (I am tall).  I ended up buying one and this was due in large part to Trefon.  He has a great personality and is VERY personable and made the whole experience fun.  Alex went above and beyond in helping me get accessories added to my car and making sure all appointments were made and that everything was done to my satisfaction.  He also is a great people person and was fun to work with.  He was very knowledgeable about all things pertaining to the car and readily answered all my questions.  My whole experience of buying this ?expensive toy? was GREAT!  I will definitely be back in the future and will be telling all my friends about Stockton to Malone Honda, particularly Trefon and Alex.  The dealership is very lucky to have those two working for them.  The whole experience was very fun and much appreciated.  Thanks, Jim
    

    James Stites

    "Great Customer Service"

    October 22, 2010
    
    Hi Monica,
    
    I am so happy with my Pilot and I was also very happy with the great customer service that we received
    from Jim Gibbs.    He is an excellent example of what a car salesman should be, and because of that example
    I also consider him our friend!!
    
    He was so attentive and helpful with every little aspect of the experience, and we appreciate that very much!
    I will continue to refer friends and family to your dealership!!!

    Andrea Terry

    "Will recommend to our friends..."

    July 26, 2010
    Dear Mr Stockton,

    We wanted to let you know that we had an enjoyable experience at your Honda dealership recently.

    The staff was very experienced and helpful. Shawn went out of his way to get us the exact car we wanted. Also, he made several makes available for us to compare. Shawn made the entire process less stressful.

    The finance representative, Joachim, presented us with many options and made sure we got an extended warranty that worked for us. He took the time to make us feel comfortable about our choices.

    Overall, we had a very pleasant experience and we are very happy with our new car purchase. We would definitely  recommend Stockton to Malone Honda to our friends and family.


    Thank you,

    The Lindsays

    "Wonderful Service"

    May 22, 2010
    I have been communicating with John Chuidian for several weeks via the internet  He provided me with a great deal of information before coming to Stockton to Malone Honda.  I felt as though I'd known him for years.  He was patient & courteous as he answered  my many questions.
    John had provided wonderful service to me and my daughter. His personality just fit us!! He has a relaxed, non-aggressive way about him that allowed us to find our whole experience to be enjoyable & fun!
    I'm eager to tell my faculty & neighbors of my experiences with your firm!

    Karla Noble

    "Entire Team Treated Me So Well"

    April 5, 2010 was a terrific day for me!  That was the day I leased my new Honda Accord.  It is beautiful; the perfect shade of gunmetal gray, and it drives like a dream.  Every time I get into my car I feel happy because not only am I rid of the stress related to driving my old vehicle, I LOVE to drive this Honda.
    
    My whole sales experience was enjoyable.  The entire team were great and treated me so well.  I'm already looking forward to my next New Honda experience!
    Thank you, guys!!  I really appreciate you all.

    Glena Montoya

    "Professional and Kind"

    May 13, 2010
    I am very happy with both the van and the service. Your entire organization has been very professional and kind.
    I had an especially good experience working with John Chuidian. I had made a decision to postpone leasing the Odyssey for a few more years. However, John was very approachable and I felt comfortable asking him technical questions. I ended up learning details about the van which changed my mind.
    It was nice to work with someone interested in helping me make a decision rather than trying to force a sale regardless of my circumstances.
    Thanks

    Brad

    "Outstanding Customer Service"

    Ms.Cooper,

    Please forward this e-mail to Mr. Andy Madsen

    Dear Mr. Madsen.

    OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE deserves tons of recognition and the highest level of praise.  I can't say enough good things about the SUPER   service my wife and I received from JARED CLAYTON ( and the expert coaching/assistance from his Dad, Jim too) while purchasing TWO brand new Honda Accords in the last month.

    Here's the amazing story: I'm one of those customers I'm sure every car salesman curses when not in their presence?rightfully so.  I push as hard as I can to get the best deal possible?that's the customer's job?..right???  I constantly threaten to go to another dealer who I already know will match or beat whatever deal is offered ( or at least that's what I say to the salesman ) until I'm convinced I can't get a better deal anywhere else than from the one I', at!  I do my homework finding out what other dealers would offer and I study car and option prices to hopefully get the best deal possible. Okay?.enough about me. This letter is about JARED.

    In October, after hours of persistently annoying (on my part) negotiating and tons of calm tolerant patience from Jared, he gave us what I felt was a fair a deal as he could have possibly gotten for us. He needs to be commended for his professionalism and willingness to satisfy the customer?.no matter how hard that was going to be.

    BOTTOM LINE:  MY WIFE AND I PURCHASED A 2008 Accord LX-P and were totally happy with the purchase and customer service from your ENTIRE TEAM at Stockton to Malone!  There is obviously great focus, emphasis, and attention placed on every detail concerning what a customer needs, expects, and likes from a car dealership. The parts and service staff, mechanics, and finance person ( Rob Hammers) could have not done their jobs any better.  We were absolutely thrilled and surprised at the level of attention and highest quality service we got from EVERYONE throughout the entire process.

    Now?here's THE REALLY COOL PART:   On November 8th, my wife was in a horrible car accident where the other driver ran a red light at over 45 mph and with NO braking, smashed into the front end of our brand new Honda ( which was also going about 40 mph.)  Just like Jared said it would, the front end accordioned perfectly as advertised instead of smashing through the dash and killing the driver. Other than the view outside the windshield, the air bag deploying, and some dents where my wife's knees hit the lower dash, you could not tell there was any impact at all looking inside the car. Honda safety features SAVED MT WIFE"S LIFE! She did however suffer a severe back injury from the jarring/twisting jolt on impact and is still laying flat on a hospital bed in our living room.  Here's where JARED does his SUPER HERO work!   I called Jared to let him know about the accident and that we would be looking for another new Accord. I told him to give me the very best dal he could or I was going elsewhere for sure?knowing all along, I really didn't want to go anywhere else because I was SOLD the StM was the best dealership I could find and I also didn't want to buy a car from ANYONE OTHER THAN JARED! Of course, I didn't let him know that?til NOW.

    Jared took off running full speed ahead and once again engaged Coach Jim (Dad) to help convince us ( didn't really take much convincing though) that he had out next car waiting for us.    After a few days of insurance settlement haggling and price negotiating, I agreed to buy that car from Jared.  He immediately made sure it had ALL the options we wanted installed as quickly as possible and had the car brilliantly detailed. But?I needed some help to get the car because I had no really good way to get to StM from our house in Layton while also having to care for my bedridden wife.  Jared VOLUNTEERED to drive the car and paperwork to our house removing all the hassle we would have to go through to get the car. Not once did he complain or give any indication that we were somehow imposing on him.  He was ALWAYS eager to go the extra mile to do whatever it took to ensure his customer was completely satisfied?.no matter the demands. That new 2009 Accord LX-P  (looks like a twin of out '08), color/options and all now proudly sits in our garage waiting for my wife to heal so she can go cruising in her dream machine again?.THANKS TO JARED!  Rob Hammers deserves special mention on this deal again too.  He is a bonafide EXPERT with all the financing paperwork involved. He DEFINITLEY made that piece of the process a lot easier to understand?.even got us to happily but the extended warranty and extra maintenance deals.

    Please pass our heartfelt THANKS and APPRECIATION to Jared, Jim, Rob and EVERYONE we encountered at StM with both of these deals.  You're getting LOTS and LOTS of FREE W-o-M advertising form us?justifiably so!   Thee are many dealers between our house in Layton and StM?but yours is the only one I would drive 50 miles out of my way to go to while confidently passing all the ones in between. See ya in about 2-3 years when we're ready to beat up Jared again for our next new Honda.

    Very Sincerely,

    Frank and Debbie Levand

    "Above and Beyond Service"

    Andy,

    I don't know if you remember me. I am friends with XXXX XXXXXX and I have emailed XXX a few times regarding her paralegal course.  I was in the middle of mediation today when my wife called me in a panic, explaining that our Odyssey had a flat tire at 10600 S. 700 W. with all three kids on board and that she was without her cell phone. Not having a lot of time to sort things out, I called Stockton to Malone service, explained the situation, and inquired if the courtesy shuttle could take my wife and the kids to our home, which is a few miles from the dealership. The woman to whom I spoke said that they could help and that someone would be there shortly to pick them up.  I planned to deal with the flat tire later.

    Less than ten minutes later, my wife called back, informing me that a Stockton to Malone employee had made it to her location. Instead of just driving them home, he had put the spare on the van and asked her to follow him to the dealership where the tire could be repaired.  The tire was eventually replaced at the dealership, and my wife and kids were able to return home safely.  Unfortunately, my wife forgot to get the employee's name who provided this valuable service and did not have any money to personally thank him.

    I wanted to thank Stockton to Malone and its employees as a whole?they definitely went above and beyond in helping out in such short notice.  I also wanted to make sure that this individual employee, who changed the tire and later assisted at the dealership, was properly commended for his service.  We really appreciate the help.

    Thank you,


    Sam Harkness
    Attorney


    "Happy Customer"

    I wanted to write a quick note of thanks to the staff that always greets and helps me get my car taken care of every time I come in.  The staff has been exceptional. Everyone is always so pleasant which is how it should be with customer service. All my visits are easy ones and I would recommend your service department to all.  Thanks for making a chore very pleasant! Thank your service staff!!  I always leave a happy customer.

    Lynnette Leseman

    "EXCELLENT Customer Service"

    To whom it may concern,

         I wanted to thank Enrique at Stockton to Malone Honda in Service for the EXCELLENT customer service he provided.  He knows his product, communicates well, and is humble and respectful.  He really went the extra mile. 

    Thank you and great job!!

    Dwight & a'Donna Geddes


 

Contact Us

Stockton 12 Honda

10860 S Automall Dr
Directions Sandy, UT 84070

  • Sales: 866-778-1103
  • Service: 801-553-5150
  • Parts: 801-553-5160

Sales Hours

  • Monday 8am-9pm
  • Tuesday 8am-9pm
  • Wednesday 8am-9pm
  • Thursday 8am-9pm
  • Friday 8am-9pm
  • Saturday 8am-9pm
  • Sunday Closed